Home Page

Dates and Times

SCHOOL DAY

Playground opens with staff supervision   08:40                                
Doors open    08:50
Learning begins 08:55
Morning break  10:30 - 10:45
Lunch time  12:15 - 13:15
School day ends 15:25

 

 

TERM DATES 2016/2017

 

Autumn Term 2016

Monday 5 September 2016 to Friday 16 December 2016

(Half Term - 24 October to 28 October 2016)

INSET DAYS - Monday 5 September 

Monday 31st October 

 

Spring Term 2017

Tuesday 3 January 2017 to Friday 7 April 2017

(Half Term - 20 February to 24 February 2017)

 

Summer Term 2017

Monday 24 April 2017 to Tuesday 25 July 2017

 

Year 6 Statutory Assessment Tests (SATs) Week -

Monday 8th May to Friday 12th May 2017, inclusive.

Parent/Carers and /or any other responsible adult are, hereby, given notice that

Foxhills Junior School will issue a Penalty Notice for any unauthorised absence taken

by any year 6 student during this period. No further notice will be given.

 

(Half Term - 29 May to 2 June 2016)

INSET DAYS - Monday 26 June

Monday 24 and Tuesday 25 July

 

Last day is Friday 21st July 2017*

(*) School closes at 1:15pm

 

 

TERM DATES 2017/2018

 

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4 September 2017 to Thursday 21 December 2017

(Half Term - 23 October to 27 October 2017)

INSET DAY - Monday 4 September, Monday 30 October 2017

 

Spring Term 2018

Thursday 4 January 2018 to Thursday 29 March 2018

(Half Term - 12 February to 16 February 2018)

INSET DAY - Friday 9th February 2018

 

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16 April 2018 to Monday 23 July 2018

 

Year 6 Statutory Assessment Tests (SATs) Week -

Dates To Be Confirmed

Parent and /or any other responsible adult are, hereby, given notice that

Foxhills Junior School will issue a Penalty Notice for any unauthorised absence taken

by any year 6 student during this period. No further notice will be given.

 

(Half Term - 28 May to 1 June 2018)

INSET DAY - Friday 22nd June, Monday 23rd July 2018

 

Last day is Friday 20th July 2018*

(*) School closes at 1:15pm