smartphone star video
Foxhills Junior School

Foxhills Junior School

Google Services

Translate

School Day and Term Times

SCHOOL DAY

Playground opens with staff supervision  08:30am                                
Doors open    08:40am
Learning begins 08:45am
Morning break 

10:15am - 10:30am or

10.35am - 10.50am 

Lunch time 

11.50am - 12.50pm or

12.10pm / 1.10pm

School day ends 3.15pm

 

TERM DATES 2021/2022

 

Autumn Term 2021

Thursday 2 September 2021  to Friday 17 December 2021

 

- Half Term - 25 October to 29 October 2021 -

(Return to school on Tuesday 2 November)

 

INSET DAYS - Thursday 2 September, Friday 3 September, Monday 1 November 2021

 

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4 January 2022 to Friday 8 April 2022

 

- Half Term: 21 February to 25 February 2022

 

INSET DAY - Tuesday 4 January 2022

 

Summer Term 2022

Monday 25 April to Friday 22 July 2022

(Note: last day of term is Thursday 21 July and school closes at 1:10pm)

 

Year 6 SATs Week 9th May - 13th May 2022 

Due to the importance of SATs week we are not able to authorise absences

of any kind during this week.

 

- Half Term - Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022 -

(First day back: Monday 6 June 2022)

 

INSET DAY - Monday 27 June 2022

 

LAST DAY: Thursday 21 July 2022 - school closes at 1:10pm

 

Friday 22nd July 2022 – To celebrate the Queens Jubilee celebrations next year,

there is an additional bank holiday in May ‘22. 

As this falls in during the schools May half term holiday, Hampshire County Council have decided that all Hampshire schools will finish the year a day early.  Therefore, our school will finish on Thursday 21st July at 1.10pm.

 

 

TERM DATES 2022/2023

 

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 1 September 2022  to Friday 16 December 2022

 

- Half Term - 24 October to 28 October 2022 -

(Return to school on Tuesday 1 November)

 

INSET DAYS - Thursday 1 September, Friday 2 September, Monday 31 October 2022

 

Spring Term 2023

Tuesday 3 January 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023

 

- Half Term: 13 February to 17 February 2023

 

INSET DAY - Monday 20 February 2023

 

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17 April to Friday 21 July 2023

(Note: last day of term is Friday 21 July and school closes at 1:10pm)

 

Year 6 SATs Week May 2023 

Due to the importance of SATs week we are not able to authorise absences

of any kind during this week.

 

- Half Term - Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2023 -

(First day back: Monday 5 June 2023)

 

INSET DAY - Friday 23 June 2023

 

LAST DAY: Friday 21 July 2023 - school closes at 1:10pm

 

 

 

Top